Employee Holidays & Schedule

 

Dates Day(s) Observance Additional Details
Fall 2017
September 4 Monday Labor Day
November 23 & 24 Thursday & Friday Thanksgiving
December 22- January 1 Friday– Monday Winter Break 11 Calendar days 7 Week days (Last day worked Thursday, December 21. Return to work Tuesday, January 2)
Spring 2018
January 2 Tuesday College Reopens Employees return to work
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King Day
Summer 2018
May 14 Monday College 4-Day Schedule begins Commencement is Friday, May 11
May 28 Monday Memorial Day
July 4 Wednesday Independence Day
August 13 Monday College returns to 5-day work week