Pre-College

School Counselors Resource Page

Below are a list of links that will assist high school counselors as they guide students through the application and enrollment process.

 

DoTheMath



Camden County College Contacts by Department for School Counselors

 

Department  Name  Email  (856) 227-7200
Program Outreach/Recruitment  Melanie Monturano
 mmonturano@camdencc.edu  Ext. 4903
Academic Advisement Jackie Tenuto
jtenuto@camdencc.edu Ext. 4454
Admissions Steve D'Ambrosio
sdambrosio@camdencc.edu  Ext. 4211
College Now  Cheryl Mott  cmott@camdencc.edu  Ext. 4530
ESL Assistance  Patricia McGee
 pmcgee@camdencc.edu  Ext. 1215
Financial Aid  Toshia Williams
 toshwilliams@camdencc.edu  Ext. 4591
Gateway to College  Dr. Irvin Sweeney  isweeney@camdencc.edu  Ext. 1247
High School Plus / Dual Credit  Dr. Ted Barthold  tbarthold@camdencc.edu  Ext. 4431
Non Credit Programs/Career Institute
Anne Spagnolia

Kaina Hanna

aspagnolia@camdencc.edu

khanna@camdencc.edu

 Ext. 4058

 Ext. 4902

Math Testing Prep / IPowers
Eve Highstreet
  ipowersmath@camdencc.edu
 Ext. 4275
Testing  Dan McMasters  dmcmasters@camdencc.edu  Ext. 4416
Transition to College Calvin Ferguson
 calvin.ferguson@casl.camdencc.edu  Ext. 4254
 

 Melanie Monturano mmonturano@camdencc.edu 

Ext. 4903

 

Academic Program Guide 

 

Programs in 12 Months or Less

 

Technical Institute of Camden County Programs and Courses

 

Non Credit Courses

 

Program Directors and Coordinators

 

Six Easy Steps to enroll at Camden County College

1. Apply to Camden County College (No application fee required)

2. Complete the FAFSA  School Code:006865

3. Take the Placement Test

a. Testing Schedule 

b. Placement test preparation resources

i. Sample Placement Test 

ii. iPowers Math Preparation 

iii. Sample Essay 

iv. Writing Tips/Assistance Videos 

4. Meet with an advisor

5. Register for Classes 

6. Make a Payment

 

Special Support Programs

1. Deaf and Hard of Hearing 

2. Disability Services 

3. Educational Opportunity Fund (EOF)

4. International/ESL 

5. Veterans

 

Financial Aid 

Scholarships 

NJ Stars

 

Division of School and Community Academic Programs

1. College Now Campus Course Process for High School Students

2. High School Plus

 

Transfer Services 

1. NJ Transfer

2. Camden County College Transfer Articulation Agreements 

3. Four Year College Information

 

Athletics

1. Women’s Tennis 

2. Women’s Cross Country 

3. Softball

4. Women’s Basketball 

5. Women’s Soccer 

6. Men’s Soccer

7. Men’s Basketball  

8. Men’s Cross Country  

9. Baseball 

10. Men’s Golf  

11. Wrestling 


2. Twitter 
3. YouTube